Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of AmazonBasics Underseat Luggage

  • AmazonBasics Underseat Luggage, Black
  • How I Pack My Under Seat Carry On Luggage for a Short Road Trip (3 days out of town) {Ep. 1}
  • Top 10 Carry On Under Seat Luggage [2018]: AmazonBasics Underseat Luggage, Navy Blue
  • Travelon Wheeled Underseat Carry On Review
  • Travelon Wheeled Underseat Carry-on!
  • Ful Wheeled 17 Inch Underseat Carry On Roller Review and Demo
  • Travelon Wheeled Underseat Carry-on Bag – How much can I fit in there?
  • How I Pack for Spirit Airlines (8 Days, No Additional Fees)
  • AmazonBasics Hardside Spinner Luggage 20-Inch, Black
  • Best Travel Bag According To A Flight Attendant
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A $51.63 You save: $3.36 (6%). (as of December 11, 2018 12:46 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Customer Reviews

This one’s the winner! Exactly what I wanted

 on November 2, 2017
By AliceR
I’ve looked at a few of these underseat bags, and this has all the same features as the rest of them (Samsonite, London Fog). This holds more than you think. You can use it for an overnight trip for clothes, toiletries, an extra pair of shoes, a Kindle and some snacks! It fit under the seat perfectly in a Boeing 757 Economy Plus Seat. It did not fit it a tinier jet (the kind with only 1 seat on 1 side of the aisle and 2 seats on the other). It DID fit in the overhead compartment on that tiny jet. The reason I love this luggage is that I can tuck my slim Baggalini purse inside, loop a second tote on top of the telescoping handle of this luggage, and NOT HAVE TO CARRY ANYTHING through the airport. As an aside, I purchased a Samsonite version of this bag from Amazon, and the telescoping handle didn’t work. I purchased a London Fog, and the zipper broke on the first trip.I’m thinking this Amazon version is the winner!

Does the trick

 on November 14, 2017
By S. Buckley
I have gone to a 20” Carry-On suitcase that I can easily put in overhead plane bin but now not enuf room to bring my stuff. Saw this Amazon underseater with piggyback strap. I think my prob is solved. It is not too big and fits just right on my small suitcase. Some underseat bags were still to big. This one is fine!

handy

 on February 18, 2018
By Anon
Overall, nicely designed and prevented the stiff neck I usually get from carrying a heavy backpack through airports. I saw there was some discussion of whether or not it really fit under an economy seat, so here are my observations:

ZIPPERED POCKETS ALL OVER THE PLACE

 on February 7, 2018
By Camaro
This bag is nuts! A zippered pocket on each side. A front zippered pocket large enough for your passport, boarding pass and wallet and keys. An inner large mesh also zippered. But best of all a three zippered compartment held in place with velcro. Room for makeup, gels, liquids. Ordered Sunday, arrived Weds. Buy it.

Perfect bag for a weekend trip.

 on February 17, 2018
By Chantey
This bag is everything! I was able to pack three pairs of pants of jeans, two dresses, four shirts, night clothes, underwear, an extra pair of shoes and toiletries with some room to spare! Definitely worth the money.

AMAZON BASIC brand rocks !

 on December 1, 2017
By nesje
This case is really wonderful.

Does the job

 on February 3, 2018
By Wendy Pender
Like many other travelers, I was startled by American Airlines’ new rules for their “basic economy” fare which does not permit access to overhead bins.(!) So I was in the market for something that would fit under the seat but still allow me to go away for a week. I don’t fly that often, so wasn’t interested in spending a lot of money, and had some trepidation after reading multiple reviews that said even luggage designed to fit under airline seats doesn’t necessarily fit. This one worked, hooray! On both a A320 and a 737. It would not have fit under the aisle seat of the 737 as that had an extra post under it, but you can see it was quite sufficient. Even my motorcycle boots fit inside! It would have been nice to have another exterior pocket, or have the existing ones be tall enough for a magazine. Also nice would have been a two-way zipper on the front outside pocket, but overall I felt it was sturdily made, moved very well on its rollers, and was sufficient for my needs. Oh, one other quibble. The interior pockets for toiletries are quite shallow and also not see through. Plus the one that is in the bottom opens at the bottom, which makes it awkward as things fall out when you unzip it. But there again, if you are transporting Q-tips, a mascara and a toothbrush, it’s not a big deal. The interior pockets also come out if you want to take the part of the bag into the bathroom or hang it up – it’s velcroed in. Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase.

Great for cheapskates who don’t want to pay luggage fees on Frontier and similar airlines.

 on May 14, 2018
By Dimmie Disaster
I am a stubborn, obstinate woman who refuses to pay for luggage. Since Frontier runs a bunch of direct flights back to my old home town, I travel on Frontier a lot, and as you may know, they charge $30 for carry on luggage. This fits perfectly under the seat. Of all the luggage I’ve tried to carry on under the seat of my Frontier flight, this fit the most and was easiest to organize. If you load up the side pockets it gets wider, so I was able to fit my purse next to it under the seat, but your mileage may vary. I use a mini messenger bag style purse, so it’s flat and rectangular, you would want to make sure you use a slim purse with this.

Three Stars

 on January 27, 2018
By Amazon Customer
Ok but too big for the lesser expensive airlines

Finally! After piling luggage fails to the ceiling in our closet, I finally find the perfect piece for my traveling style.

 on May 10, 2018
By Kathy
This luggage has an array of outside zippered pockets for quick access to personal travel sized stuff you have to take out for the TSA. Perfect!

You might also like these...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.