Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Samsonite Aspire Xlite Wheeled Garment Bag

  • Top 10 Samsonite Garment Bag [2018]: Samsonite Silhouette Xv Softside Duet Voyager, Black
  • Samsonite Silhouette Sphere II Deluxe Voyager Garment Bag – Luggage Base
  • Samsonite Leverage LTE Wheeled Garment Bag | Gemline | Promotional Products
  • Top 5 Best Rolling Garment Bag 2018
  • Samsonite Aspire Xlite on eBags.com
  • Samsonite Aspire Sport Collection – Review by LuggageOnline.com – Luggage Online
  • Samsonite Aspire-GR8 Wheeled Garment Bag
  • Best Carry-On Luggage – Travel Pro Max Lite 4, FlightPath, Delsey Air Elite, Samsonite Aspire XLite
  • Samsonite Aspire Xlite 29" Spinner High Capacity Luggage Overview 2-14-17
  • Samsonite Luggage Lift Carry On Wheeled Garment Bag Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A $169.99 (as of December 11, 2018 1:46 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Travel with confidence. Travel with aim xlite. A vibrant fusion of lightweight construction and toughness.

Rugged polyester and steel wire building and construction create a distinct combination of strength, versatility and capability.

Aspire xlite’s effortless movement is enhanced by the use of sleek, smooth rolling in-line skate wheels and multi-directional spinner wheels

 

Main Highlights of Samsonite Aspire Xlite Wheeled Garment Bag

  • Polyester
  • Imported
  • Full interior lining
  • 8″ high
  • 23.8″ wide
  • Smooth-rolling inline skate wheels for effortless mobility , Weight: 10.5 lbs.
  • Hanger hook bracket allows for clothes to be moved right from closet to garment bag
  • Two top mesh modesty pockets for personal items ; Inline skate wheels – Are constructed of polyurethane with ball bearings to minimize frictional resistance, offer durability and reduced resistance for smooth rolling.
  • Extender panel for longer garments, which includes mesh and wetpak pockets for additional packing organization
  • Body Dimensions: 23.75″ x 21.0″ x 8.0″, Overall Dimensions: 24.75″ x 21.0″ x 9.0″

Customer Reviews

Seriously Subpar Zipper Construction

 on April 17, 2017
By JJ Willy
I only bother to review when a purchase is really good, or REALLY BAD. This junk is pathetic. On my first trip, one of the zipper tabs on the outside broke off. Not just the tab. But, the cheap metal loop that the tab attaches to. So I can’t even attach something to replace it. As soon as the other one breaks, I won’t even be able to zip the outer part shut. This rendering it useless for travel. I know the airline staff can be rough on things. But, so does Samsonite and this is supposed to be travel luggage. Ridiculous! Time for us all to vote with our wallets and stop buying for the name that no longer stands for quality. It’s a shame too. Because it looks decent and has a good interior layout. But it is definitely not designed and built to last in the zipper department. Spend your money on another brand and let the rest of us know when you find a winner.

I’m a road warrior that doesn’t like rolling luggage through airports or "overhead wars" on board

 on August 11, 2017
By RGB
I’m a road warrior that doesn’t like rolling luggage through airports or “overhead wars” on board. So … this is a great bag for me. I’ve bought different versions of this bag for years. It would last a lifetime for most folks under normal use. It usually lasts me about a year (of constant use) because I always check my bags. The baggage systems are great at latching onto every little thread and ripping away. Upside, I get a new bag every year. Much better for me than spending $400-$1,000 a high end bag that’s going to get torn up anyway – but may “last” a few more months. I prefer the in-line rollers that this bag had over “spinners” at each corner for wheeling around the bag upright.

just buy generic

 on February 20, 2017
By Tobias
Here’s what I’ll tell you about Samsonite and travel luggage in general. I have never bought a garment bag from Samsonite that didn’t fall apart after about 10 trips. There’s always 1 or two seems that are not made well. I’m not in an urban area so I have to ship it off and when the approved company gets it they tell me if its covered over warranty. The problem with this, is time. I don’t have time to ship my travel luggage off, wait for them to get to it, process it, approve or deny the damage, then ship it back. It’s travel luggage… The TSA and baggage handlers don’t care how nice it is or how much you paid for it. They still chuck it around like those old commercials with the gorilla in them. You’re better off buying cheap stuff and you won’t get mead when it comes through with a screwed up wheel or a tear in the fabric. My advice, go to your local mass retailer and buy some nice looking cheap luggage.

Quality Issues With Zippers

 on January 30, 2017
By Nicole Iott
The zipper seam of one of the interior compartments came unsewn while packing for its maiden voyage and the zipper zipped right off its tracks. I pressed on and checked the bag with Delta and it subsequently arrived at my destination after a layover in ATL with a missing exterior zipper clasp (flap for the compartment that stows the telescoping handle.)

needs a metal hanger.

 on June 22, 2017
By Todd Tuerschmann
the clothes hanger inside is made of plastic. broke the first time we used it. and I know baggage handler’s can be rough on them but the Samsonite logo on the front didn’t make the round trip either.

My dry-cleaning arrives unaffected at its destination and that’s all you can ask for.

 on March 13, 2018
By DannyDaSaint
I travel twice a week almost the entire year. Sometimes more. I have bruised and abused this thing and it has taken it elegantly. I highly recommend. The interior lining is a slightly inferior in quality, but the exterior more than makes up for it. My dry-cleaning arrives unaffected at its destination and that’s all you can ask for.

Top notch product

 on April 25, 2017
By Justin Copeland
I was looking for a better travel bag for my suits. The Samsonite Aspire Xlite has met that need. It is very easy to move around with the wheels and fits 2 suits, multiple shirts, ties, watches, shoes, pj’s, etc. More storage room than the average person should need.

Poor quality

 on August 20, 2017
By Kim Trenor
I purchased samsonite because I thought it would be good quality. I’ve had it for a little over a month and used 1 time, already a zipper pull has snapped off, the zipper separated and the spring clip on the removable hanger is broken. The size is good and there are ample pockets, it would be a good product if the quality were better. I will not purchase samsonite again.

Too awkwardly shaped, zippers are a pain

 on May 8, 2018
By Sarv
This was an item I had to return because I realized it wasn’t going to be easy to travel with. The bottom fabric is very close to the ground and even slight bumps will cause it to rub against the ground. It has this wide shape that’s hard to walk with (vs the vertical shape of most carry ons). I never traveled with it but I’m pretty sure this wouldn’t pass as a carry on. Finally, getting the zippers to close isn’t always a smooth process.

the zipper is hard to work with and gets "stuck" easily. Not what you expect with Samsonite

 on October 11, 2017
By DLC
Served its purpose of keeping suit and dress wrinkle free. As mentioned in other reviews, the zipper is hard to work with and gets “stuck” easily. Not what you expect with Samsonite.

You might also like these...