Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of J World New York Sunrise Rolling Backpack

  • I ❤️ JWORLD NEW YORK | Backpack Review
  • J World New York Setbeamer Backpack Review
  • J World New York rolling school backpack
  • J World New York Sundance Laptop Rolling Backpack – on eBags.com
  • J World New York Backpack
  • Watch me get organized…BookBag/BackPack review!!
  • Best Backpack On Wheels 2018-2019 II Top 10 Lightweight Backpack With Wheels
  • J world review Rolling bookbag
  • J World Sunrise Rolling Backpack Overview
  • Sunrise Rolling Backack
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A $44.99 You save: $13.50 (23%). (as of December 11, 2018 9:21 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

J world New York dawn model features an aluminum handle which is recessed and locking, polyurethane coated fabric and pockets galore for organization.

Pens, pencils, charge card, and keys all have a space designated in the organizer pocket and in the larger external pocket wallets and other prized possessions can be stashed. The primary compartment is big enough to carry textbooks and notebooks and the mesh water bottle pocket keeps you cool and refreshed throughout the day.

Main Highlights

  • 600D Polyester
  • Recessed three stage locking handle with push button
  • Soft and noiseless wheels for stable and controlled motion
  • Air mesh cushion padded shoulder straps and back with slip-in system
  • Color matched bottom mold for protection
  • Side mesh pockets for water bottle

Provides Comfort

Ergonomic S-shaped adjustable shoulder straps and air mesh cushioned back panel provides comfort when wearing the backpack for extended periods of time.

Unique Bottom Mold And Durable Wheels

Our unique color matching bottom mold provides protection from unexpected shocks and wear and tear. Unlike the in-line skate wheels, our soft noiseless wheels allow controlled motion and long lasting product life. Each wheel is embedded with our logo.

Easily Accessible Front Pocket Organizer

The organizer comes with pencil holders, card holders, a key fob, and a zippered pocket. A convenient feature to keep personal belongings organized and keep track of them.

Ingenious Handle

T-shaped telescoping handle, which is made of high density PU coated materials and aluminum pipes, provides a firm comfortable grip. Multi-stage locks on the handle allow height adjustments.

Customer Reviews

Finally!! a backpack that rolls well and doesn’t get a hole in the bottom!

 on March 23, 2014
By Liz
I have bought my daughter a few different rolling backpacks. They tend to have the same faults:

Love this bookbag-good for college

 on July 26, 2015
By Cali M.
I bought this bag because I was a nursing student and books get so heavy! I love having a bag with wheels! It’s pretty big! I used trapper keepers with my textbooks inside them and could fit 2-3 plus my laptop in here. I also had goggles, a pencil case, and other things in the front pouches. I love the fun designs they offer, I got poppy pansy and get sooo many compliments on how it makes people instantly happy because of the bright colors and designs!

Great Bag

 on September 3, 2016
By Ali's Mom
We love this rolling backpack. Our rowdy 9 year girl has had this since 2013 an it still looks new. the wheels are still in one piece and the handle has not broken or disconnected. This bag has been through alot. She swims competitively, does ballet, she dances, the plays soccer ans this bag has been pulled all over. she has ran it done steps, OMG the poor bag. The hardest thing is keeping the exterior clean since you cant machine wash it, but that is why we bough the dark garden purple one. So you use some mild soapy water and a brush and you are good to go.

Unclip & Tuck In Straps When Rolling

 on September 18, 2016
By Mimi
My daughter loves this rolling backpack, but she didn’t even have it for a month before the ends of the straps got stuck in the wheels and tore right off. She didn’t notice it at the time and the straps can easily get caught in the wheels. This was disappointing. Make sure you unclip the straps when not wearing on the back and tuck the straps into the back pouch pocket. This should prevent any mishaps. We bought this for use just as a roller so my daughter can live without the straps. My daughter is in 4th grade and has a few heavy books to carry around. We find the main compartment area to be sufficient amount of storage for holding quite a few books and binders. The wheels are made from a hard plastic and we haven’t encountered any rolling issues so far. There are two height settings for the handle bar. At the lowest setting, the height is 34″ from the ground to the top of the bar. At the tallest setting, the height goes up to 39″. For now, the backpack has been pretty durable and there’s plenty of storage, but make sure you tuck in those backpack straps!

Rolls really well Looks good I can fit my laptop and 2 big textbooks …

 on March 28, 2017
By BRANDY
Rolls really well

TUCK IN THE STRAPS!

 on February 8, 2017
By Connie Thomas
~You absolutely have to tuck in the straps (all the time) when you are using this bag to roll.~

Best backpack I’ve ever purchased for kids!

 on August 14, 2017
By Kindle Customer
This backpack was fantastic for my daughter through the entire year of 5th grade and now happily using it again for 6th grade. It’s sturdy and versatile and probably the best back pack we’ve ever purchased. I usually purchase from Lands End but their quality has gone down and the price of a rolling backpack is $99 versus this Sunrise version for anywhere from $31-$55. My daughter loved the rolling feature for the first half of the school year and then easily switched to using it as a back pack later in the year. It holds a lot of school items plus jackets and other junk she stuffs into it. It washes up very nicely too. Now I am purchasing one for my other daughter going into 4th grade as she has always wanted one since she saw her sister’s. There are so many fun designs to choose from unlike LE. I highly recommend this backpack for any child that’s hard on their stuff and wants to have choices.

College Life Saver!!!!

 on April 4, 2017
By Amazon Customer
I have to take the city bus to and from my college campus, I’m a student and a tutor, so I usually have a lot of books and supplies. This backpack handles all of my things, rolls quitely, and looks very nice! My back is never sore from having to lug around a heavy bag all day. Its high quality and durable. I would suggest this back anyone. I have zero complaints. I hardly ever use the straps to carry it, but they come in handy!