Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of AmazonBasics Softside Spinner Luggage

  • AmazonBasics Softside Spinner Luggage Review – Budget Option Best Luggage 2018
  • AmazonBasics Hardside Spinner Luggage 20-Inch, Black
  • Amazon Hardside spinner luggage / Amazon Basic Hardside Spinner luggage review and Unboxing
  • The Best Carry On Spinner Luggage – 5 Carry On Spinner Luggage Reviews
  • Top 3 Amazon Brand Luggage 2018
  • Best Carry On Travel Luggage Review 2016 ◄ Early BLACK FRIDAY Deal
  • Costco Kirkland Signature 2017 4 Wheel Spinner Carry On Luggage – First Look
  • AmazonBasics Hardshell Spinner, 3 Piece Set – 20" , 24" , 28"
  • Consumer Report: Finding the best luggage
  • Amazon Basics Spinner luggage
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A $49.99 (as of December 11, 2018 1:41 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Customer Reviews

Travels VERY well. Holds more than you think. Durable.

 on January 9, 2018
By George West
21” size – UPDATED REVIEW

This is a terrific deal! I recently used this luggage for a …

 on February 25, 2017
By MC5
This is a terrific deal! I recently used this luggage for a ten day trip to Europe. It survived airports, trains, cobble stone roads, trunks of vans and fit nicely in the overhead bin for airplane carry-on. If your aim is light and efficient packing for travel, this is a great option.

A really, really nice suitcase for the price

 on September 22, 2017
By envirogeek
This is a really, really nice suitcase for the price. The design is rather brilliant: the case reduces in depth as it travels up toward the top, so it’s less prone to tipping over, but the expansion zipper offsets this decreasing depth by expanding toward the top, yielding a true rectangle when expansion is needed, so the volume ends up self-balancing. Really clever.

Love it!

 on November 2, 2017
By Amazon Customer
I love this little suitcase. I took it to Europe recently and the wheels did just fine on cobble stone streets w/ a lot of travel. So great for the price.

lightweight well made suitcase for a reasonable price

 on September 11, 2017
By l2
This suitcase is only 8 pounds, which is surprisingly lightweight for such a large suitcase. Many suitcases weight twice as much, which really eats into the airlines’ 50 pound weight limit. Suitcase seems very sturdy. It has handles on the top, side, and bottom, which are really handy when you try to lift this in and out of a car trunk. The suitcase has 4 wheels that roll easily in any direction. I usually prefer suitcases with 2 wheels instead of 4, but this one seems to work easily enough. The suitcase does expand a little, but with a suitcase this large, you can easily exceed the airline weight limit if you expand it and fill it up. There is a slim zippered pocket on the outside of the front and another slim zippered pocket inside, which are useful for easy access to small items (I like keeping an umbrella and windbreaker in the outside pocket). Aside from that, you have a big empty space with some tie-down straps. I recommend filling it with packing cubes. $75 price is very reasonable for a suitcase of this size and quality, so 5 stars.

Initial impression is these are decent bags, but only time will tell.

 on May 31, 2018
By R. Martin
I just received this set, so no idea how well they will hold up to baggage handlers at the airports and cruise lines, but my initial impression is this is decent luggage, especially for the price. For anyone that may want to know the actual overall sizes of the three pieces, including wheels and handles, here they are. Large(29″) is 30 inches tall x 17.25 inches wide x 12 inches deep. Medium(25″) is 25.5 inches tall x 16 inches wide x 10.5 inches deep. Small(21″) is 21 inches tall x 14.25 inches wide x 9 inches deep. Those are un-expanded depths. You can add approximately an inch to the depth of all three if you unzip the expansion zipper. All are 40.5 inches tall with the telescoping handles extended. The only one of the three guaranteed to pass U.S.domestic size requirement for carry-on luggage is the Small, but my wife, who generally flies a couple times a year, has an old soft side carry-on that is 24T x 15W x 11D and she has never had an issue with it fitting in overheads on the planes she has flown on, so the Medium bag may squeeze by. She does usually gate check her old bag though, because she is short and has trouble getting it in the overhead bins. Anyway, I hope you all find this info useful. Only time will tell how durable this luggage is. The telescoping handles seem decent enough. My guess is the wheels will be the weakest link, they aren’t top quality, but we’ll see. By the way, they do nest inside each other. I also ordered the extra small, which is due tomorrow. I’ll post a similar review on it when it comes.

5-points on this manageable check-in luggage

 on September 13, 2017
By Greeny
Due to a lot of misadventures with large check-in luggage, both mine and those of others, I pretty much love this bag. I’d like it in other colors. Other than that, I do love it. My impressions:

Very basic but held up great for 3 week Europe trip

 on May 25, 2018
By Amazon Customer
Very basic but held up great for 3 week Europe trip. Doesn’t have all the cool little compartments as other but cost is much cheaper than fancy ones. Construction is good and wheels roll great which is what I purchased it for. Would recommend.

It’s a great product. Perfect size for small travelling like 3 …

 on April 20, 2018
By Annabelle
It’s a great product. Perfect size for small travelling like 3 to 4 days. I used this while traveling out for an interview, so yes I fit a blazer in there that I later had to iron. I also fit flipflops, a round travelling mirror, a bag full of makeup and 1 shirt and 1 pants and socks and what not. You can make it work. The only reason I gave this product 4 stars is because I didnt like the logo. No one wants to know that their suitcase is Amazon basics. Im happy to tell people where I got it. Just dont like rolling a cute luggage that has “amazons basics” engraved on it. Either get rid of it or place it underneath at the bottom where no one is likely to see it. Until then, I can only give 4 stars.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.