Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Olympia 29″ Pocket Rolling Duffel Bag

  • Olympia Luggage 29″ 8 Pocket Rolling Duffel Bag Review
  • Olympia Carry On Duffle Bag Travel Bag Review
  • Best Rolling Duffle Bag 2018-2019 || Top 10 Best Carry On Duffel Bag Reviews
  • 10 Best Wheeled Duffels 2018
  • Best Rolling Duffle Bag | Ten Best Cute Lightest duffle bag with wheels.
  • Best Price Travelpro T-Pro Bold 2.0 30 Drop Bottom Duffel
  • Coleman 30 rolling drop bottom duffle, unboxing
  • Pathfinder® 22" Rolling Duffel – KD5503
  • Bags for less jumbo rolling duffle bag
  • Top 9 Best Rolling Duffel Bags 2018 – "Best Carry on Luggage"
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A $44.99 You save: $22.50 (33%). (as of December 11, 2018 12:46 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Olympia rolling duffel allows you to keep your travel essentials neat and organized. With recessed in-line skate wheels and a retractable handle, this travel duffel bag ensures that you can easily move it around. A 1200D polyester construction of this bag keeps it tough and durable. This wheeled duffel bag has as many as 8 pockets to fit in small accessories. The U-shaped opening of the bag allows easy access while packing and unpacking. For added convenience, the bag features self-repairing large zippers.

Customer Reviews

Flimsy, Lasted one trip

 on June 3, 2017
By BYY2x2
The hard plastic material along the bottom of the bag is too flimsy. Even under a moderate load, it bowed out, in between the wheels. As a result, the bottom edge of the bag rubbed along the ground, wearing away the fabric and scuffing the bag badly. The bowing also makes it hard to pull the bag, which is the whole point of having wheels. All of this happened on my first trip.

Not sturdy

 on July 2, 2017
By Milesgirl
I loved this bag – the layout, ease of handling – for a two week trek through Europe, it was perfect, except one thing. On the second day of travel, the bottom wore off the bag. I will be returning it.

Huge for the size, but don’t expect these to last forever!

 on June 17, 2013
By M. Bongiovanni
I get a little bored reading review after review of people bitching about bags that get destroyed during international travel. If you buy a $50 bag, you are getting a $50 bag. Let’s be realistic!

outstanding duffel bag

 on May 30, 2017
By SR
A solidly built duffle bag. We own several of these bags and all are ruggedly made. They are easy to lock when traveling. The wheels allow for smooth rolling and the handle feels sturdy. We know this company stands behind their products as we once needed a repair and they took care of it quickly and efficiently. We absolutely will continue to buy from this company.

I’m in love with this bag

 on August 31, 2017
By Lisa A. Hawkins
I am in love with this bag. Is it the most heavy duty bag out there? No, but heavy duty bags are also heavy…too heavy. This bag is perfect, and the price is amazing! I have other luggage that measures bigger, but fit less stuff. I went on a 10 day trip and packed everything in this one bag.

Great Bang for the Buck for Occasional Use

 on March 7, 2015
By viaChicago
My family spent three weeks traveling in Middle East with two of these bags and one (borrowed) Eagle Creek Luggage Gear Warrior rolling duffel ($212 on Amazon at the time of writing). 4 plane rides and many car/bus rides later, all three were in great shape upon return.

Travel and color coding with kids.

 on February 16, 2016
By CP
It took me a couple of months to shop for luggage for a ski trip that included oversize packing of winter clothes and ski pants, coat, etc. it was easy to transport to airport and resort and ease for each kid to take care of their own. (Age, 8,10,12) Quality is great. Has two wheels and pull out handle. Buying each family member the same size of bag makes it easier to pack your car, your travel rental and the luggage cart at the hotels. I purchased 3 of these and soon will be buying two more. The gray stripe material on the bag came back really dirty from baggage claim, but I used Shout and damp cloth and they all came clean. I paired the bags with neon handle covers (cushions them) and neon luggage tags from Amazon. It also has a sturdy handle on each end for lifting into the car. Multiple side pockets. I’m beyond satisfied with this product.

You might also like these...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.