Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Samsonite Omni PC 24″ Spinner

  • The Ins and Outs of the Samsonite Omni PC Hardside Spinner
  • Samsonite Luggage VS Damage Tests
  • Top 4 review of Samsonite Omni Pc Spinner 24” – Really Good Info 1
  • Samsonite Omni PC Luggage 28" Spinner Caribbean Blue UNBOXING & REVIEW 샘소나이트 캐리어 ‘옴니 28인치’ 아마존 직구
  • Samsonite Omni PC Hardside 20-Inch Spinner Review
  • Top 4 review of Samsonite Omni Pc Spinner 24” – Really Good Info
  • Top 10 Samsonite 24 [2018]: Samsonite Omni PC 24" Spinner Black One Size
  • 10 Best Spinner Luggage Sets 2018
  • Samsonite Suitcases // New & Popular 2017
  • Top 4 review of Samsonite Omni Pc Spinner 24”
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A $91.79 You save: $68.20 (43%). (as of December 11, 2018 12:46 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Omni PC 24" Spinner from Samsonite features a lightweight polycarbonate shell with scratch resistant textures for a durable and long lasting case. Lightweight spinner wheels are guided effortlessly by the telescopic trolley handle. Expansion gives you the extra packing space only when its necessary.

Customer Reviews

Looks good – will see. Advice from an ex-airline baggage handler.

 on April 24, 2016
By Kim from IA
Going to try this one out.

Lightweight hardside spinner.

 on March 3, 2016
By DLH
The Samsonite Omni PC Hardside Spinner is a “good quality” lightweight 24″ spinner. The case is well constructed, and well made. It weighs a little more than 8 pounds, which is light for hardside luggage. The spinner case’s light weight does come at a cost though. The shell is thin, and most of the hardware is plastic. With that being said, it is still a better made hardside spinner case than those that you can purchase in department stores for less money. If it’s not abused, it should last longer than cheap luggage. The 4 wheels make this bag much easier to use when traveling compared to 2 wheeled luggage. At 24″, it’s a medium sized spinner. It is too big to “carry-on”, but not so big that it’s a chore to drag around an airport. The Samsonite Omni PC Hardside Spinner is a good combination not being too heavy, but still being well made. It is also fairly priced for a quality piece of luggage. I like it a lot.

Poor quality wheels

 on October 15, 2017
By J. Gatsby
I’ve owned Ssmsonite products for years and have always felt it was a name I could trust. That said, I was disappointed with this product. It was sturdy enough and survived a three week European trip intact. However, it was very difficult to maneuver. My wife and I each had one of these suitcases and found that they were difficult to keep moving in one direction. They kept veering off in random directions and required a real fight to keep them tracking along side us. I finally found that I had to pull the bag along behind me as I would with a conventional roller bag to keep moving comfortably forward which defeats the purpose of having a spinner roller bag. Our bags were each 50 lbs plus, but that should not cause these bags to be so difficult to maneuver. And when the surface was not smooth forget it. These bags were impossible to manage. Needless to say both my wife and I were very disappointed with our purchases.

Wheel broke immediately

 on January 13, 2017
By JB10009
I was initially thrilled to get this suitcase because the color is amazing, it’s lightweight and glides around easily. But after just one use the wheel broke! There are rubber rings around each wheel and it wore down and fell off. It was a pretty easy trip so I was disappointed… I know spinner wheels are much more likely to break and are expensive and a pain to fix, so I was looking specifically for one with good wheels. This was not it. It also scuffs and stains quite easily.

Excellent suitcase!

 on September 15, 2017
By LLM
Bought this for a recent trip (flights and cruise) which required a lot of baggage checking and handling. Suitcase looks brand new upon our return. The “dimpled” surface reduces marks and scars as advertised. Color is beautiful, not too bright, just rich looking. Easy to pack, and nice quality. We added a two-way baggage strap (BlueCosto (Black) Heavy Duty Long Cross Luggage Strap Suitcase Travel Belt Non-slip 600001-BLK) to add to security, stability, and aid in easy identification at baggage claim. Lightweight which gives you an opportunity to pack more stuff or souvenirs. Rolls easily. Very happy with the purchase.

Yay wheels and handle

 on August 19, 2016
By Lynne Lukasunis
I am very happy with this suitcase. Having traveled many times with traditional suitcases, this one with handle and wheels was a 100% improvement. I purchased this suitcase, as I no longer do carry-on when traveling. Tired of fighting for an overhead bin and retrieving my bag is faster then it used to be.

Highly Recommend This Suitcase

 on December 4, 2017
By Michael
I have been extremely happy with this purchase. I researched many suitcases for a 2 week trip to Europe this summer and ultimately decided on this case (that was also purchased with the 20″ case that was not brought to Europe).

You can do anything with the right shoes and the right luggage…

 on March 11, 2018
By denise:)
I ordered the Samsonite Omni 24″ in the metallic plum color – i have the carry on size of this hardside spinner and love it, so it was a no brainer to order the bigger sized as a checked bag for an up coming 3 week trip to Europe with varying weather conditions.

Nice looking luggage! Wheels could be better…

 on June 18, 2017
By Sandra
Took this suitcase to Spain, Portugal, and Morocco for almost 3 weeks! Just a few scuffs but it held up just fine. The rolling is a bit of a struggle when the floor is not a smooth surface so I’m docking a star. Overall, I do like the overall look of the suitcase and the sturdiness of the outer shell. It’s also quite roomy inside especially when expanded.

You might also like these...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.