Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion HS Spinner 20

  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion 20" Spinner Review
  • Samsonite HS Carry on | Review | Features | How I pack
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion 20" Spinner – LuggageBase.com
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Suitcase Opening and Review
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion 28" Spinner – LuggageBase.com
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion 24" Spinner – LuggageBase.com
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion HS Spinner
  • Samsonite Luggage Winfield 2 Light Spinner Bag, Black, 24 Inch – Unboxing
  • Обзор и краш-тест чемодана Samsonite Luggage Winfield 2 Fashion HS Spinner 20
  • The Many Features of The Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion Hardside Luggage Collection
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A Too low to display (as of December 11, 2018 7:32 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Web exclusive! Have a smooth trip with a Samsonite Winfield 20" spinner. Tough and lightweight, the hard-shell carry-on can take hurried handling and frequent flying. A mounted TSA lock provides added security for the traveler. This practical and stylish luggage is easy to navigate with its wheels and locking telescopic handle. Suitcase packing is simplified by the interior straps and divider compartment.

Customer Reviews

Five Stars

 on May 10, 2017
By Liz E.
Perfect fit for JetBlue’s 22x14x9 and other baggage sizers! Love it

Great construction, sharp look, holds up after 60 flights.

 on March 30, 2016
By Delta Echo
Great look, packs well, dissimilar to other luggage. We have 6 of these, both carry on hard cases and large check size. I occasionally check the bag when it’s free at the gate. Thanks to my credit card, I get a free checked bag, so we always check the larger versions of this when we are on extended travel. The only issue we’ve experienced in over 60 flights last year was the bars of the handle became bent due to the gorilla baggage handler. I opened the case (easy to access because of the zippered liner) and made a fix by hammering and straightening the assembly. Overall, the carry on hard case is ample for 4 days of clothing (haha…it *can* be done if you’re a good packer). Wheels and case have held up well, there are scratches that turn out to be plastic rubbed onto the finish that comes off with a cleaner like goof-off or just glass cleaner. Easy to tote around the airport with a soft case on top, and the case fits easily down the seat aisle rolling on all 4 wheels.

This is a good bag, but not a great bag

 on April 6, 2015
By SB
This is a good bag, but not a great bag, due to a couple of significant flaws. I wanted to replace a 10-year old TravelPro hardside carryon that’s solid as a rock; unfortunately the handle broke after many years of international travel. Pro: the exterior is smaller than it looks and slips easily into overheads, it’s surprisingly light but tough and good-looking, the interior is roomy and easy to pack, the wheels work flawlessly, the lock is convenient and TSA approved, the handle telescopes easily. Unfortunately, there are two major flaws, and both are due to the zipper closure being backed by fabric as opposed to being on top of a hard substrate. As a result, the bag is essentially two hard half-shells held together with a thin layer of cloth. That makes closing the bag a little awkward, as the fabric is pliant and the weight of the upper half makes it inconvenient to quickly zip closed. The bigger issue is that the zipper fabric *is not waterproof* – I learned this the hard way after rolling the bag through the an Atlanta downpour on a recent trip. All of my belongings that were pushed up against the zipper had big wet spots. Rather disappointing. That said, it’s a good bag for the price, especially if you can grab it when it’s under a hundred dollars.

Good carry on!

 on October 16, 2016
By kaleidoscope
I bought this pretty last minute for a work trip. I needed something that was durable, lite, looked professional and was easy to use. This Samsonite carry-on seems to check all the boxes.

Samsonite Winfield 2

 on June 9, 2017
By Kelley
I ordered this suitcase just prior to a week-long trip to Arizona. I traveled by plane, using this as a carry-on with United. It fits within their carry-on guidelines.

Great Luggage for International Traveling

 on November 4, 2016
By Amazon Customer
Bought two of these for myself and my boyfriend for our recent trip to Italy for 12 days. These bags fit the American Airlines International Flight Requirements.. I was quite surprised that I was able to fit many different outfit options in this suitcase by strategically packing using packing cubes. This luggage was very durable and I love the zippered sides inside the bag. Would highly recommend!

Keep Calm and Carry-On

 on February 4, 2017
By Umar
I needed a new carry-on and decided to try out the Samsonite Winfield 2 carry-on. So I decided to purchase the sunburnt orange and so far I’ve used it only one trip.

You might also like these...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.