Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Travelers Choice Travel Select Amsterdam 25-Inch Expandable Rolling Upright

  • Travelers Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set Review by LuggageOnline.com – Luggage Online
  • Must See Suitcase Review! Travelers Choice Travel Select Amsterdam 25-Inch Expandable Rolling Upr..
  • Travelers Choice Travel Select Amsterdam 25 Inch Expandable Rolling Upright Review
  • Carry On Luggage Reviews – Best Carry On Luggage With Wheels 2018
  • Best 9 Traveler’s Choice Rolling Luggage to Buy in 2018
  • Travelers Choice Amsterdam 25in. Upright
  • Traveler’s Choice Amsterdam 29" Expandable Rolling Upright Review
  • Travelers Choice Amsterdam 4 Piece Luggage Set Review by LuggageOnline com Luggage Online
  • Traveler’s Choice – 2-Piece Carry-On Luggage Set SKU : # 8120402
  • Traveler’s Choice – Conventional 25" SKU:#8120400
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A $47.40 You save: $0.40 (1%). (as of December 11, 2018 11:54 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Roam the world with this Traveler's Choice rolling luggage suitcase. This 25 in suitcase has a lined interior and elastic tie-down straps to protect your garments and prevent them from getting tousled. You can keep your shoes neat and safely ensconced in the shoe pockets provided. For small accessories, toiletries, socks, and more, it offers additional storage pockets. Use the ID window at the back to make sure your expandable rolling luggage bag is easily identifiable.

Customer Reviews

Dragging a moderately priced American Tourister through the Beijing airport is not fun, when the wheels are gone

 on February 1, 2016
By childslibrarian
We traveled all over the world for 110 days last year. Japan, Australia, New Zealand, multiple places in Europe and US…. This was my suitcase. I have had many medium sized suitcases that were $100 or above in price. Many did not survive the first trip on the airplane. Dragging a moderately priced American Tourister through the Beijing airport is not fun, when the wheels are gone.

Good value at a good price. Get inline wheels, never pick your suitcase up by the extended handle.

 on January 1, 2018
By Amazon Customer
Good value for a good price. As an Airline pilot, I have extensive experience with my and other peoples luggage. While I require a different grade of suitcase for the hundred or more flights I make each year, this suitcase has incorporated the features that are most important: strong zippers, edge protection, strong handles, good quality in line wheels (not casters) with reinforced wheel support and attachments and a good grade extending handle.

-good size for quality – well made – came with lock -has great depth space (deep) for more room – looks nice …

 on August 16, 2016
By Celia Green
Giving this product 5 stars.

good low cost suitcase

 on September 24, 2011
By K. Lake
I bought this thing for a trip to Europe. I spent 6 weeks traveling around Germany and Italy and had this with me most of the time. I normally take less stuff than this but we were visiting relatives and had to carry a lot of gifts to Europe, and then the relatives gave us stuff and I had to bring all of that stuff back.

It’s ok but not great

 on February 8, 2016
By SEC
I’ve been using this suitcase 2.5 times a week since buying it a couple of months ago. I pack a very heavy suitcase and I’m afraid that the wheels are not holding up like I expected. I’m not convinced it will last, but it’s a great size for a 14 day business trip.

Great Size But Low Quality

 on August 29, 2017
By sorr88
I was very excited about this suitcase after reading so many positive reviews. It was the perfect size for our 10 day European honeymoon! However, the quality did not last (you get what you pay for). Over the course of our trip we were on 7 different flights, including transfers/layovers. The top handle on this broke after 3 flights. The exterior has noticeable gouges and wear. It also doesn’t have a very good “stand” and if you have it expanded and pretty full, it will tip over. Don’t buy this as a forever suitcase, it’s no Samsonite, that’s for sure. But if you’re not looking to spend a lot for one or two trips, its okay. The best thing is the size – I easily pack over 50 lbs in the larger suitcases and this one it’s nearly impossible to do, but bigger than carry on size.

Perfect size, great set of features

 on January 4, 2017
By Charlie in Austin
We had a suitcase like this for several years (probably 250,000 air miles) and were thrilled when we found the same one still available. The 25 inch size is larger than carry-on, but two of us can travel for over a week in this one suitcase. There are larger suitcases available, but bulky enough that I only recommend them if you are bringing the kitchen sink.

A nice bag for a strong person, but not easy for an older woman to maneuver around an airport.

 on March 31, 2018
By Susan S
I was kind of sorry I bought this because once I got it all filled, I could see it was way too much bag for me to handle with just two wheels and I had a very hard time maneuvering it around the airports. Don’t get me wrong, its very well built and you can fill it nicely as it holds a lot of stuff. It held up fine in transport, etc. but it didn’t balance all that well when full and I could see after one use that what I should have done was spring a bit more $ and get one with 4 wheels, because even though it’s the kind you have to check, you still have quite a ways to haul it, both to the ticket counter from your shuttle/parking/etc, and at the other end at baggage claim. If you are a strong person, this may be the bag for you, but if you are an older woman like me, you may want to get something else with 4 wheels.

A great bag for the price. But not a spinner (which I like)

 on April 16, 2018
By Steve Wright
I’m giving it a 5 stars because of the quality:price ratio. Some of thing things I like about it others may not.

Good size- good price!

 on April 1, 2013
By Debra
I like the suit case. It has an inside pocket for a pair of extra shoes and the outside zipper pockets are a good size. The suitcase is pretty deep and expands some if I find I need a little more room. I saved cost by choosing the orange color, it is more copper than orange in color and I like that it made it easier to spot on the airport luggage conveyor. The material seems to be typical luggage material and construction, seems fairly sturdy and should last me about six years; if I store the bag where the temperature is controlled and keep the weight down below 45 lbs. it may last a lot longer. It was the best priced big bag on Amazon at the time. I would recommend the bag, it has been a good purchase for me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.