Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Travelon Anti-theft Classic Crossbody Bucket Bag

  • Travelon Anti-Theft Cross-Body Bucket Bag Unboxing & Review – Amazon
  • Review: Travelon Anti-Theft Classic Crossbody Bucket Bag
  • Review: Travelon Classic Cross-body Bucket Bag (#42757)
  • Travelon Classic RFID Blocking Anti-Theft Crossbody Bucket Bag 42757
  • Anti-Theft Classic Crossbody Bucket Bag Style# 42757
  • Travelon Anti-Theft Classic Crossbody Bucket Bag – eBags.com
  • 10 Best Travel Purses 2018
  • Travelon Anti Theft Cross Body Bucket Bag – RFID Blocking 42757
  • Review Travelon Anti Theft Classic Backpack
  • Travelon Classic Messenger Style Crossbody Bag Review & Tour
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A $29.27 You save: $35.73 (55%). (as of December 11, 2018 6:06 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Anti-Theft Class Cross-Body Bucket Bag with Exclusive Colors

This lightweight cross-body bucket bag is very comfortable to wear, it offers a slash proof strap that can be attached to a post or table with ease. Great size for carrying everyday items as well as a small iPad or reader. The front and main locking comparments offer slash proof construction for peace of mind along with the RFID reader blocking card slots. The outside mesh panels easily store a water bottle and umbrella.

  • Locking main compartment plus an organization compartment with RFID blocking card and passport slots
  • Slash-resistant body and adjustable, slash-resistant shoulder strap attaches to chair or post
  • Front slash pocket, zip rear pocket and removable LED light
  • 2 mesh expansion pockets hold water bottle & umbrella. Material: 900 D. polyester

Customer Reviews

Perfect as Travel Purse/DSLR Camera Bag all in one

 on March 25, 2015
By daisylind
Got this for a two week trip to India to replace older, bulkier camera bags. I wanted something that was big enough for my DSLR and lenses, but also more purse like and with the anti-theft functions. I loved using it; the one caveat is that the waterbottle pockets are a little small for a standard water bottle, but I just ended up putting tissues in them for bathroom use. Comfortable to wear, loved the interior zippered pocket for extra security. Would highly recommend!

Not built to last!

 on February 22, 2015
By krain
There are a lot of things I like about the organization of this bag. I also enjoy that it is a bit on the smaller side with expandable pouches on either end that I can put my water bottle or sunglasses into. It is even relatively comfortable to carry. HOWEVER, I got this bag around Thanksgiving and now it is February and, even without daily use, THE INSIDE LINER HAS COMPLETELY DETACHED ON ONE SIDE! – This is particularly unacceptable for a bag that is supposed to be sturdy, but really even less than I would expect from a regular purse/bag of decent quality. Only 2-3 months before it falls apart?? Ridiculous.

Organization Plus!!

 on December 3, 2013
By Mom of 4
This is the most user-friendly bag I have ever owned. Being a messenger style, it slips on and off very easily and is extremely lightweight, unlike my heavy leather bags. The main compartment is plenty big enough for my big (heavy) B-Mak wallet, and personal items, with room to spare. I love the see-through netted zipper compartment in the bag-I can actually see what is in there! I have yet to rummage through to find something, and that is highly unusual for unorganized me! The multiple outer pockets are so accessible, and I love the side pockets, which are expandable via zippers, making them even more versatile for not just water bottles. The quality is very good, zippers all work very smoothly, strap is very adjustable for any height/size of person (I’m only 5’2″). Yes, it is not a high fashion leather bag, and I did purchase this as a travel bag to take on my up coming sightseeing tour of New York, but I have been using it for over a month as an everyday bag, and I am spoiled by how easy it is to use and comfortable it is to carry. I am glad I got this size as it is not overly big but still substantial enough to carry essentials with ample extra storage left over for small purchases, a light sweater, gloves, hat, or whatever I might need to carry while on my trip. The break away strap has already come in handy at a restaurant or grocery store to attach to the chair, cart, if needed. I have not used the other security features yet in my small hometown, but will feel that my valuables to be very safe from pickpocketers in a big city. I will get rid of my wallet, reorganize my credit cards and cash in the proper places, and be ready to go with this comfortable bag. I am so happy I purchased this!

Perfect for DSLR cams

 on May 2, 2015
By Indilikitwitkiwi
The bag is perfect for what I needed it for: My DSLR camera. The camera fits perfectly, and there’s still a lot of space for a wallet, mini umbrella, phone, plus the 2 water bottle pockets on the outside (I use a medium sized bottle and it fits perfectly! I’m not sure why some reviews state that the side pockets are too small). The best part about it is that even with my Nikon D3300 in it, the bag it’s still very slim.

Travelon Anti-Theft Cross-Body Bucket Bag

 on October 13, 2015
By Hell's Fire.
Great bag, I already have another one in the stone colour but wanted a better colour for travelling that doesn’t show dirt, scratch marks, scuffs etc so went for this burgundy colour as it will stand out from all the black bags you see so many women have.

Perfect

 on September 16, 2013
By Mary Sidell
Just returned from a 10 day trip to Italy with plenty of walking and sightseeing. The bag was big enough to hold camera , small umbrella and sweater. Lots of zippers for keeping things organized. Used the water bottle holder all the time. Strap was comfortable, even as the bag got heavy(with euros). Perfect size for me.

Great for traveling

 on June 1, 2017
By LIANE M
Just returned from 3 weeks in Europe using this bag. Perfect size for carrying all the necessary items for traveling. Kept a small water bottle in one end pocket and a travel umbrella in the other. Locked the bag when riding the crowded metro and the announcements about pickpockets in the area was announced. Water resistant, but if you anticipate it getting wet, you might want to apply a water repellent especially on the seams. Easy to clean with a damp towel.

Worked Well for International Trip

 on July 4, 2017
By N. P.
This purse worked perfectly for a trip to Europe. Please note that the current model is different from some of the pictures/videos listed in older reviews as far as how the clips connect (see pictures). The top zipper has the connector/clasp and connects to a ring on the top to secure it (the older model had the opposite where the top zipper had a ring that would connect to a connector/clasp on the purse). Similar change to the front zip pocket. The side pockets hold regular-sized water bottles as well as small water bottles (12 oz bottle in the picture). The only thing I didn’t like about the purse is when the purse arrived the hook/clasp on the purse handle was not connected to the handle (the hook/clasp is shown in the picture with the water bottle) … you had to put it together yourself which posed a bit of a challenge since a) there were no instructions on how to do it and b) the small “c” clip that was supposed to keep the hook/clasp attached kept falling off (I had to use a set of pliers to tighten the “c” clip a bit before I used the clip to fasten the connector … it stayed on after that but I was still worried that the “c” clip would fall off). A suggestion for Travelon/seller would be to have that hook/clasp already attached when sending to purchaser.

You might also like these...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.