Best Rated Luggage

Luggage Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Samsonite Luggage Winfield 2 Fashion HS Spinner 24

  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion 24" Spinner – LuggageBase.com
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion 20" Spinner Review
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Suitcase Opening and Review
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion 28" Spinner – LuggageBase.com
  • Samsonite HS Carry on | Review | Features | How I pack
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 24" SpinnerSKU : #7999692
  • Samsonite Luggage Winfield 2 Fashion HS Spinner 24 Review
  • Samsonite Winfield 2 Fashion 20" Spinner – LuggageBase.com
  • Samsonite Luggage Winfield 2 Light Spinner Bag, Black, 24 Inch – Unboxing
  • 4 Best Suitcases 2018 Reviews
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A Too low to display (as of December 11, 2018 9:21 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Transport your travel fundamentals effortlessly and stylishly. This very lightweight and resilient spinner functions 100 percentage polycarbonate building and construction with sharp molded information. Made to take in effect by bending while under tension then popping back to its initial shape, getting rid of dents and dings while safeguarding its contents. A sophisticated brushed pattern hides any possible scratches or scuffs from your journeys. The fully-lined interior has cross-straps, a privacy curtain with its own zippered organizational pockets. Tsa authorized combination lock for security and assurance.

Customer Reviews

Holds up well over time

 on January 12, 2018
By N. S.
Note that I purchased my luggage over a year and a half ago and started writing this review. It’s now 1-1/2 years later and I came across my notes and decided to finish it. So now anyone reading gets the benefit of my first impression as well as my opinion after using it quite a bit.

Awesome looking

 on May 22, 2014
By Kate
I was a bit worried buying the Orange colour, that it would be too bright but also thought it might be a matt colour and therefore plastic looking. I was delighted when it arrived to find the size perfect, the colour orange is muted but shiny and with a nice modern pattern, with brush strokes in different shades of orange & brown stripe effect. It is incredibly light and manoeuvrable which is what I hoped for. I’m hoping it will live up to being taken to a new place on a daily basis for almost a month but then it has a 10 year warranty. I shall be able to spot it on airport carrousels without too much trouble. I would have liked a key with the lock as I’m worried incase the lock jams. There is a side handle too, useful for lifting on to a bed or luggage rack.

I bought this a year ago. 2/3/17. I …

 on March 2, 2018
By Zaphoid
I bought this a year ago. 2/3/17. I travel at least once a week. Yes, it is scratched up but who cares. It gets my clothes to and from wherever I go without any problems. No problems with the wheels or the case itself. I haven’t used the lock because it doesn’t matter. If they want to search your luggage they will, and there is nothing that the baggage handlers will want to steal. I traveled 72,000 miles last year with this bag. The reason I’m putting up this review is that I am buying the 20″ and I hope it will be just as strong. I don’t need the space for 3 day trips. I tried to add pics but I couldn’t figure out how.

Nice unit!

 on July 16, 2014
By Win
I’m in the airline business and I travel a lot. I was using a suitcase made for flight crews but it was heavy. I packed a week’s worth of clothes for a trip to Iceland and when placed on the airport scale, the whole package weight 28lbs! I ordered the charcoal gray but orange would have been OK too. The gray color is easier to spot now among the sea of black suitcases on the carousel! The only negative is there is no outboard strap to attach a briefcase, etc.

Very sturdy, light weight

 on November 23, 2015
By HYEJEONG SHIN
Very sturdy, light weight, and easy to roll. I needed a big and sturdy luggage for our family travel to Europe. We rented a car in Europe for a month. This fits perfectly for our rent car Volvo wagon. Three of this size of luggages fit in the trunk. If I purchased 28 inch, I would regret because. 24 inch is perfect for handling and fitting into the rent car. It isn’t over weight for the flight too! For the 28 inch luggage, it’s easy to be charged over-weight fee.

I love the color – I bought the orange – it …

 on March 5, 2016
By Ella Sitkin
One trip so far – 3 weeks in Italy – lots of hauling over cobble stones and rough sidewalks. No problems at all with the spinners. I love the color – I bought the orange – it certainly stands out. My main complaint is the way it opens – others have said the same thing. It opens right down the middle so a) You have to be careful of things spilling out and b) It’s difficult to prop open. Other than that, perhaps it could use a few pockets on the inside but still, very sturdy and easy to manage.

A great suitcase!

 on July 20, 2016
By D. Desborough
We purchased two of these and have traveled with them several times since purchasing. Both domestically and overseas. They have held up well, though a couple gouges have emerged from rough treatment while in airline hands. The 24″ size is about perfect because you can really stuff it and still stay under the 50lb weight restrictions without much worry. As others have noted, the orange color makes it easy to spot when it comes along on the baggage claim belt.